About Us

The Parks & Recreation Commission is a 7 member volunteer board, who bring events and recreation activities to the town of Beacon Falls.

The Commission meets every third Monday of the Month – unless there is a holiday  – then they meet on the 3rd Tuesday of the month.  Meetings are at 7:00 pm in the Town Assembly Room of the Town Hall.

Board Members

Steven Ruhl – Chairman

Robert Egan – Vice Chairman


Allison Sirowich

Mary Ellen Fernandes

Jessica DeGennaro

Derek Palange

Donald Ferretti


For the Agendas and Minutes to Monthly Parks & Recreation Commission Meetings, please go to the Town Website at www.beaconfalls-ct.org under Boards & Commissions – Parks & Recreation or follow this link – Parks & Recreation Page on Town Website.  You can also contact our Chairman on this page or by sending an email to info@bfpr.org.